Every good and perfect gift is from above,
coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights,
who does not Change like shifting shadows. James 1:17

Where mystery & romance collide with and even Bigger Faith…


Never Fall Again was my first taste of by Lynn H. Blackburn’s writing. She is a master at pulling in a diverse set of characters and making you feel for the leads in the story. The story perfectly incorporated Landry’s backstory without weighing down the narrative, but also helped move the plot. I really, really liked her interaction with Cal. All fathers should love and dote on little girls the way Callum showed affection to Eliza. Lan’s misunderstanding about if he could like a woman with a daughter and his response was a nice touch to the book.

Blackburn’s side characters held their own, but I am sooo ready for Mo and Bronwyn’s second chance. I’m drawn to second chances and the mystery of why she pushed him away is all I need in a story.

I would recommend this story for anyone who loves series, because you’ll want to get to know everyone in Gossamer Falls. Book one concludes with a happy ending and also includes a preview of the next story.

Congratulations to the author on their new series venture. A new town. A new mystery. And new characters for readers to adore.

Never Fall Again is great for fans of contemporary, slow burn romance, inspirational, single mother romance, military drama, diverse characters, Christian fiction, whodunnits, mysteries, and faith.

I received this book through Net Galley and was not required to give a positive review.

About the Author:

Lynn H. Blackburn loves writing romantic suspense because her childhood fantasy was to become a spy, but her grown-up reality is that she’s a huge chicken and would have been caught on her first mission. She prefers to live vicariously through her characters and loves putting them into all kinds of terrifying situations while she’s sitting at home safe and sound in her pajamas!

She’s currently writing the Gossamer Falls series set in the mountains of Western North Carolina. The series will include three novels and one novella and kicks off with Never Fall Again.

Unknown Threat, the first book in her Defend and Protect series, was a 2021 Christy Award finalist, and her previous titles have won the Carol Award, the Selah Award, and the Faith, Hope, and Love Reader’s Choice Award.

Lynn lives in South Carolina with her family. You can stay up-to-date by signing up for her newsletter at her website and following her on social media @LynnHBlackburn.

Click on the cover above to purchase this amazing story!

Afterward you can view more of my website NY DUNLAP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *