Every good and perfect gift is from above,
coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights,
who does not Change like shifting shadows. James 1:17

Where mystery & romance collide with and even Bigger Faith…


I read One Final Target by Janice Cantore and can sum it up with this wording:
What a great story.
Two cops who’ve been through the fire, one nut job (Ian), a few more police officers with iffy intentions, and the man they are after who just so happened to know how to create bombs made Cantore’s story move in a sequence of quick beats. The action was there from the start, yet it kept momentum and kept me turning the pages.
Jodie’s efforts to bridge the gap between herself and God came hurling in during crunch time. I like that the author didn’t make her faith suddenly return. God gives His hardest battles to His toughest warriors, and I felt that in this story. Jodie and Gresham came alive within the action scenes. A lot of research went into this story, and I can’t wait to read more from this author.
One Final Target is perfect for fans of whodunnits, cop procedural fiction, those who love action, and inspirational fiction.
I received this book through Net Galley and the Publisher Tyndale, and was not required to give a positive review.


A former Long Beach, California, police officer of twenty-two years, Janice Cantore worked a variety of assignments, including patrol, administration, juvenile investigations, and training. She’s always enjoyed writing and published two short articles on faith at work for Cop and Christ and Today’s Christian Woman before tackling novels. She now lives near the Gulf Coast in Florida. She loves swimming, bike riding, golf, and walking her dogs, Abbie and Tilly.

Janice writes suspense novels designed to keep readers engrossed and leave them inspired. Code of Courage is her latest stand alone novel. Janice also authored the Line of Duty series – Crisis Shot, Lethal Target, and Cold Aim, the Cold Case Justice series—Drawing Fire, Burning Proof, and Catching Heat—the Pacific Coast Justice series—Accused, Abducted, and Avenged—and the Brinna Caruso novels, Critical Pursuit and Visible Threat. Breach of Honor is another stand alone.

Click on the cover above to grab this awesome, new story.

Afterward you can view more of my website NY DUNLAP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *